Crowd
Instructional Support Services » Instructional Support Services

Instructional Support Services

About ISS

BEAUMONT UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT'S INSTRUCTIONAL FOCUS STATEMENT

 
Students will be able to construct viable arguments with increasing complexity, build upon others’ ideas, and critique the reasoning of others, both orally and in writing, across content areas, using evidence from multiple sources.
 

NINE ESSENTIAL PILLARS FRAMEWORK

With an understanding that clear and consistent expectations for instructional practice create coherence and allow teachers and school leaders to prioritize practices that narrow the achievement gap, we have identified nine key areas that support schools in meeting the needs of their school community. The Nine Essential Pillars create a system, that when implemented with fidelity, provide a comprehensive program for teachers and staff that support our students to be college and career ready.  It is the goal of the Instructional Support Services team to support schools in fully implementing each of these pillars.

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT SERVICES DEPARTMENT PRIORITIES

  • Provide every student, regardless of circumstance, with the opportunity for personal and academic learning, in preparation for college or career. This includes rigorous and challenging curricula, equal access to high quality instruction, ongoing formative assessments, 21st century technical skills, innovative interventions, and support to ensure student success.

  • Beaumont Unified students will have the necessary knowledge and skills to be contributing members of the local and global community. We will prepare students to be citizens who are creative, critical thinkers, collaborative problem solvers, and effective decision makers who communicate effectively.

  • Support every administrator and teacher in the commitment to the learning of all students, through the identification and development of practices, supported by data analysis, that lead to higher student achievement.

Department Staff

 
 
Mr. Tony Knapp
Assistant Superintendent
951-797-5330
tknapp@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Domenica Bernauer
Director of Student Services
951-797-5345
dbernauer@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Aurora Mendoza Perry
Coordinator of Student Services
951-797-5345
aperry@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Brian Wood
Director of Assessment and Accountability
951-797-5335
bwood@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Lisa Kistler
Director of Special Education
951-797-5379
lkistler@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Dr. Alicia Ledesma
Coordinator of Special Education
951-797-5379
aledesma@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Cheryl Graham
Coordinator of Special Education
951-797-5379
cgraham@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Dr. Ebon Brown
Director of College and Career Readiness
951-797-5331
ebrown@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Dr. Mathew Barnett
Director of TK-12 Programs
951-797-5340
mbarnett@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us
 
 
 
 
Mahlana Cove
Administrative Assistant
951-797-5330
mcove@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us